Pardon.

Pardon me, I stole your left shoe

well, practically i didn’t, but it seems like I did.

Pardon me, I let your barefoot steps on the cold, icy snow

Pardon me, I can’t give “your” shoe back

because it’s mine which you “used to” wear.

But I guess you’ve got another new pair in your new place, which I hope looks better than the old one.

Please keep the new shoe clean so it’ll match your right shoe and protect your feet for a very long time, hopefully forever.

be good.

Leave a Reply

